Sign In
School Logo

​Board Li​​nks​​
Board Members
Board Policies
Board Calendars
Board Meeting Agendas
Board Meeting Minutes
Public Notices
Strategic Plan
Board Committees
Event Directions
Board YouTube Channel (View Live & Recorded Meetings)

District 155 Board of Education Members

The board of education is a seven-member, elected body tasked with formulating general district policies, employing and advising the superintendent, employing personnel, making specific school decisions, and orienting new members. The board convenes every month in open, public meetings to discuss school and district business and hear citizens' concerns. A schedule of these meetings is posted publicly in advance of these meetings. Along with the agendas and minutes, this schedule is available on the district's website. Each board member is elected to a four-year term, for which he or she is not compensated. Board members must reside in Community High School District 155's boundaries.

Please note that requests for information that fall under the Freedom of Information Act should not be sent to board members. FOIA requests may be sent to​.  For more information on FOIA requests, click here
Email the Entire D155 Board of Education:​ 

aguss.jpg ​​​

Adam Guss — President 

As president of the board of education, Mr. Guss serves an oversight role on all board committees. He was elected in April 2015 and his term expires in 2019.​

Jason Blake — Vice-President
Jason Blake sits on three board committees including Budget, Planning, Finance, and Audit; Operations; and Strategic Planning. Mr. Blake was elected in April 2017 and his term expires in 2021.


Amy Blazier
​​Amy Blazier serves on the Boundary and Enrollment; Community Relations/Inter-Governmental Affairs; Curriculum, Staff Development, and Student Services; and Strategic Planning committees. She was elected in April 2015 and her term expires in 2019.

Rosemary Kurtz
Rosemary Kurtz sits on committees for Board Policies; Budget, Planning, Finance, and Audit; Community Relations/Inter-Governmental Affairs; and Strategic Planning. Mrs. Kurtz was elected in April 2015 and her term expires in 2019.


Ron Ludwig
​​Ron Ludwig sits on committees for Boundary and Enrollment; Operations; and Strategic Planning. Mr. Ludw​ig was elected in April 2017 and his term expires in 2021.

Nicole Pavoris
Nicole Pavoris sits on the board's Curriculum, Staff Development, and Student Services; and Strategic Planning committees. Nicole Pavoris was elected in April 2017 and her term expires in 2021.

Dave Secrest
Dave Secrest sits on the Board Policies; Boundaries and Enrollment; Curriculum, Staff Development, and Student Services; Strategic Planning; Operations; and Transportation Joint Agreement committees. Mr. Secrest was elected in April 2001 and his term expires in 2021.


Community High School
District 155
1 South Virginia Road
Crystal Lake IL 60014
Phone: 815-455-8500